TPS Announces 2025 Teacher of the Year Nominees

TPS Announces 2025 Teacher of the Year Nominees
Posted on 10/23/2023
On October 10, TPS staff members gathered at the Topeka Performing Arts Center (TPAC) in celebration of public education.


The district announced our 2025 Kansas Teacher of the Year Nominees, Mrs. Diane Kimsey, a district consulting teacher and instructor in TCALC's Teaching as a Profession Pathway, and Mrs. Laura Cluke, the dedicated music teacher at Williams Science & Fine Arts Magnet School. Both of these outstanding educators have served students and families in Topeka for over 30 years!


Additionally, Officer Jared Rowley, the SRO at Robinson Middle School, received the Life Saver Award, which an Emporia student and her parents presented after he saved her life during a medical emergency at the Sunflower State Games.


The celebration ended with an inspiring, original musical selection by Allena Ross, the College & Career Advocate at Highland Park High School. Listen to the song here.


View highlights from the celebration in the YouTube Livestream or in these articles from KSNT and WIBW.

Engage students in the highest quality of learning • Prepare students for responsible, productive citizenship • Inspire excellence for a lifetime
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.