Homeless Services

Community Services/Resources

For the McKinney-Vento Homeless Education Act Brochure.

For the Spanish version on the McKinney-Vento Homeless Education Act Brochure

For a FactSheet on Homeless Children and Youth, found on of the KSDE website Click here .

For the School and Community Referral Guide Click here

Communities In Schools

Highland Park High School
Mike Zenke
Michael.zenke@cismidamerica.org

Jardine Elementary School
Timmia Hearn Feldman
Timmia.HearnFeldman@cismidamerica.org

Ross Elementary School
Janice Coleman
Janice.coleman@neks.cismidamerica.org

Scott Dual Language Magnet School
Zuleika Reynoso
Zuleika.reynoso@neks.cismidamerica.org

Topeka High School
Julie Phillips
Julie.phillips@neks.cismidamerica.org

Topeka West High School
Michael Williams
Michael.williams@neks.cismidamerica.org

Dr. Joy Grimes
Topeka Public Schools
jgrimes@tps501.org

Regina Franklin, LMSW
TPS McKinney-Vento Liaison
rfrankilin@tps501.org

Find contact information for other districts on the Kanas State Department of Education website.

Engage students in the highest quality of learning • Prepare students for responsible, productive citizenship • Inspire excellence for a lifetime
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.