Strategic Plan

  • We adopted our next strategic plan to guide our work and focus for the next five years. This information and feedback has been collected through a variety of community meetings, town hall sessions and direct district feedback.  All information was presented to the strategic planning committee (see members below) who reviewed it and made recommendations to the district.  

    Strategic Planning Committee Members:

    Barbara Stapleton
    Billie Wallace
    Cherry Steffen
    Cindy Kelly
    Craig Carter
    Dick Carter
    Eileen Caspers
    Glenda Washington
    Janel Johnson
    Jessica Kejr
    Larry Robbins
    Peg McCarthy
    Shanna McKenzie
    Steve Davis
    Tammy Austin
    Tiffany Anderson
    Valerie Watson


    Topeka Public Schools will be recognized nationally for:

    • academic excellence, 
    • post-secondary and career success, 
    • and achievement in the arts, athletics and extracurricular actvities.

    Strengthened by diversity and a welcoming and inclusive environment, our district will cultivate partnerships with staff, families, business and industry, and the greater community to develop students' educational, physical, and social-emotional well being.


    • Engage students in the highest quality learning.
    • Prepare students for responsible, productive citizenship. 
    • Inspire excellence for a lifetime.