Topeka Public Schools USD 501

Responsive Web Design

Students First: Working as a Team for Continuous Improvement

Board Members

  • Mr. Patrick Woods

    Board President
    Director of Talent Management & Diversity at Westar Energy
    909 SW Mifflin Rd. 66604
    785-554-8444
    pwoods@tps501.org
    cpatrickwoods@yahoo.com

    Position 6, District 3
    Elected: 2007, Term Expires: June 30, 2019


     

    Dr. Michael R. Morrison

    Board Vice-president
    Retired
    2859 SW MacVicar Ave, 66611
    785-224-6856
    mmorrison@tps501.org

    Position 2, District 2
    Elected: 2013, Term Expires: June 30, 2017


     

    Ms. Janel Johnson

    Systems Analyst, State of Kansas - Division of Information Systems and Communications
    2844 SE Virginia, 66605
    785-232-0236
    jjohnson2@tps501.org

    Position 4, District 1
    Elected: 2007, Term Expires: June 30, 2019


    Ms. Nancy Kirk

    Retired Administrator and State Legislator
    932 SW Frazier, 66606
    785-234-9152
    nkirk@tps501.org

    Member at Large
    Elected: 2007, Term Expires: June 30, 2019


    Dr. Peg McCarthy

    Psychologist
    236 SW Greenwood Avenue, 66606
    785-232-8867
    pmccarthy@tps501.org

    Position 5, District 2
    Appointed: April 24, 2006, Elected: 2007, Term Expires: June 30, 2019


    Dr. Scott Mickelsen

    Veterinarian, Hill's Pet Nutrition
    3120 W Shadow Lane, 66604
    785-220-2822
    smickelsen@tps501.org

    Position 3, District 3
    Elected: 2013, Term Expires: June 30, 2017


    Rev. John R. Williams

    Retired Architectural Project Designer, State of Kansas
    2435 SE Madison Street, 66605
    785-235-2908
    jwilliams2@tps501.org

    Position 1, District 1
    Elected: 2013, Term expires: June 30, 2017

     

CLOSE