Board Members

Patrick Woods

Board President
Director of Talent Management & Diversity at Westar Energy
909 SW Mifflin Rd. 66604
785-554-8444
pwoods@tps501.org
cpatrickwoods@yahoo.com

Position 6, District 3
Elected: 2007, Term Expires: June 30, 2019


Dr. Michael R. Morrison

Board Vice-president
Retired
2859 SW MacVicar Ave, 66611
785-232-1344
mmorrison@tps501.org

Position 2, District 2
Elected: 2013, Term Expires: June 30, 2017


Janel Johnson

Systems Analyst, State of Kansas - Division of Information Systems and Communications
2844 SE Virginia, 66605
785-232-0236
jjohnson2@tps501.org

Position 4, District 1
Elected: 2007, Term Expires: June 30, 2019


Nancy Kirk

Retired Administrator and State Legislator
932 SW Frazier, 66606
785-234-8806
nkirk@tps501.org

Member at Large
Elected: 2007, Term Expires: June 30, 2019


Dr. Peg McCarthy

Psychologist
236 SW Greenwood Avenue, 66606
785-232-8867
pmccarthy@tps501.org

Position 5, District 2
Appointed: April 24, 2006, Elected: 2007, Term Expires: June 30, 2019


Dr. Scott Mickelsen

Veterinarian, Hill's Pet Products
3120 W Shadow Lane, 66604
785-220-2822
smickelsen@tps501.org

Position 3, District 3
Elected: 2013, Term Expires: June 30, 2017


John R. Williams

Retired Architectural Project Designer, State of Kansas
2435 SE Madison Street, 66605
785-235-2908
jwilliams2@tps501.org

Position 1, District 1
Elected: 2013, Term expires: June 30, 2017